Skip to content

Purpose

November 29, 2012

Hello Everyone,

My name is Robert Fryman and I am a senior business major in college and I believe that there is something missing in the way we teach business. I love all the in depth knowledge about accounting, finances, ethics, etc. but I believe that business is much more than just this vocational information. I would love to be CEO of a fortune 500 company someday and I realize that getting there will take more than this vocational information that we are taught it college. I want to point out that I do not think that we should replace this but rather add some other business related skills to our education. I personally through my studies have taken many courses outside the business department in the hope that it will help me find that extra something that business look for in a new hire, some of these courses include philosophy, communication, and psychology. These are some of my findings that I have come across in my search for that extra something in the business field and I hope you enjoy.

So I know the way that this blog setup will confuse some people and I hope that in the next few sentences will help clear up what I am trying to do. Well First I will give a short introduction as to why a subject or idea is worth studying about in normal blog format. Then I will try to give more information or tips that I have come up with myself or read in a video format where you might see more practical tips for these ideas, and then I will try to leave you with some follow up information toward other blogs, videos, or books that I have found helpful along the way.

Honestly I hope you get something out of this blog and if one person learns anything from any of this I believe that it was all worth it.

-Robert Fryman

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

